Friday, October 9, 2009

Death Cab for Cutie's New Moon video

Death Cab for Cutie's video for "Meet Me On The Equinox" from New Moon was released. I don't love the song, but I do love the video. I might like the song more once I see its placement in the film. Team Jacob might be mad though since it doesn't give much love to Taylor Lautner.

I'm sure there will be a lot of naysayers wondering why their favorite bands have "sold out" to become part of the Twilight phenomenon. Quite honestly, any band would be a fool not to simply for the exposure they would gain. The Twilight soundtrack was incredible whether you liked the movie or not, and I have a feeling New Moon will surpass it.

It's going to be an amazing album. It's set to be released on October 20. Amazon has it for pre-order for $9.99. The movie, of course, is out on November 20. Here's the list of tracks...

1. Meet Me On the Equinox, Death Cab for Cutie
2. Friends, Band of Skulls
3. Hearing Damage, Thom Yorke
4. Possibility, Lykke Li
5. A White Demon Love Song, The Killers
6. Satellite Heart, Anya Marina
7. I Belong To You (New Moon Remix), Muse
8. Rosyln, Bon Iver & St. Vincent
9. Done All Wrong, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
10. Monsters, Hurricane Bells
11. The Violet Hour, Sea Wolf
12. Shooting the Moon, OK Go
13. Slow Life, Grizzly Bear (with Victoria Legrand)
14. No Sound But the Wind, Editors
15. New Moon (The Meadow), Alexandre Desplat

Bon Iver and St. Vincent...OMG! Their sound will be perfect for the film. I'm wondering if they got Black Rebel Motorcycle Club since they didn't get Kings of Leon. Either way, it's going to be incredible!

No comments:

Post a Comment